• Principal

    Mr. Todd Brunner, 845-4110 brunnert@verona.k12.wi.us  

    Responsible for all aspects of the school, including;  academics, culture, climate, human resources, budget, safety, enrollment, policy enforcement, behavioral management, compliance, schedules, systems, and communications with families and staff.

    Dean of Students

    Ms. Laura Marquardt, 845-4126 Laura.marquardt@verona.k12.wi.us Responsible for school-wide behavioral systems, scheduling of students and staff, coordinating day-to-day student supervision and the continuity of our welcoming school culture for ALL.

    School Secretaries

    Ms. Veronica Cervantes, 845-4105

    Ms. Adriana Galván, 845-4106 General Attendance Line: 845-4103

    Counselors

    Ms. Miriam Brown, 845-4130 miriam.brown@verona.k12.wi.us

    Ms. Lisa Froehlich, 845-4132 lisa.froehlich@verona.k12.wi.us

    Responsible for supporting a positive school climate through the use of Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports (PBIS) strategies.

    Supports students’ academic, career, and social- emotional health through classroom guidance, small groups, and individual work. 

    Assistant Director of Special Education: Elementary

    Ms. Briana Gustafson, 845-4127 briana.gustafson@verona.k12.wi.us

    Responsible for coordination of special education services and supervise special education and student services personnel.

    Curriculum & Learning Specialist

    Ms. Kirstin Houghan, 845-4128 kirstin.houghan@verona.k12.wi.us Responsible for assisting in the task of providing leadership to staff. Develops, implements, and maintains the district educational programs and instructional services, with an emphasis in literacy and mathematics.

    Psychologist

    Ms. Charlene Cardona, 845-4134 cardonac@verona.k12.wi.us Responsible for evaluating children’s strengths and weaknesses in cognitive, academic, social, emotional, and behavioral areas. Helps re- solve conflicts and problems related to behavior. Available for consultations with parents and teachers.

    Nurse

    Ms. Kelly Borelli, 845-4115 iversona@verona.k12.wi.us Provides health care for all students. Works with parents and school staff concerning health issues.

    Social Worker

    Ms. Trista Kaja, 845-4133 kajat@verona.k12.wi.us Working with children, their families, community agencies and school personnel to assist with anything that hinders academic, social, or emotional development.

     

    Educational Technology Coordinator

    Ms. Melissa Ruder, 845-4116 ruderm@verona.k12.wi.us

    Responsible for supporting staff in developing strong instructional practice that utilizes technology in transformational ways. Please contact Ms. Ruder with questions about 1:1 iPads, how technology is used in the classroom, and the Makerspace.

     

    District Translators

    Nancy Carranza, 354-9480

    Sandra Kurzbuch, 381-8593

    Ellie Torres, 381-2151

    vasd-translators@verona.k12.wi.us Responsible for Spanish translations for the district. Works directly with Spanish-speaking family’s parents and school personnel. Provides information about bilingual programs, school and community resources.

    Food Services Manager

    Ms. Cindra Magli

    845-4135 maglic@verona.k12.wi.us

    Badger Bus

    Ms. Karen Maher, 608-310-4444 option #2 karenm.badgerbus@gmai.com

    Sugar Creek Parent Teacher Organization: sugarcreekpto@gmail.org