6th Annual Tommy Awards Honor Five at VAHS

6th Annual Tommy Awards to Honor VAHS Director & Four Students for Roles in "Godspell"
Posted on 05/11/2015
This is the image for the news article titled 6th Annual Tommy Awards to Honor VAHS Director & Four Students for Roles in "Godspell"After a stupendous performance of the Broadway musical "Godspell" last Fall at the Verona Area High School, the year-long Tommy Awards program, which encourages, recognizes and honors excellence in high school musical theater, have selected the following to receive what is considered the "oscars" for high school directors and actors:

Outstanding Musical Direction: Judy Georgeson
Outstanding Lead Performer: Nathan Lucas as Jesus
Outstanding Lead Performer: Alex Roller as John the Baptist/Judas
Outstanding Supporting Performer: Riley Butzbaugh-Patrick as Rylie
Outstanding Sound Design: Kyle Spradline

These individuals will take part in the Tommy Awards ceremony on June 7 at the Overture Center. For more information, visit Overture Center as a full list of winners will be unveiled on May 15. Tickets can be ordered with a “pre-order ticket offer”--use the promo code:2015TOMMYS when purchasing online.

Wisconsin Public Television (WPT) will once again be recording the 2015 Tommy Awards Ceremony. The resulting television program will feature excerpts from the June 7 ceremony and will be broadcast in the fall of 2015.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.