Reopening Options

On Monday, July 27, the VASD Board of Education approved two options for instruction for the first semester of the Fall 2020-2021 school year. They are:

OPTION 1: Virtual Start with Phased Return to In-Person Learning for grades 3-12, and four half-days of in-person instruction for grades PreK-2;

OPTION 2: Virtual Learning available for all grades PreK-12.

Parents will have a choice of these two options. All instruction, virtual or in-person, will start on Tuesday, September 8. 


A critical step in our planning is to collect information from families on which instructional option they are selecting for each of their children for the fall.


We recognize that making this selection is challenging given the ever-changing conditions we are experiencing. At this time, there are likely going to be questions for which we don't have answers. Please know that we are working to provide you with that important information. We have prepared a detailed presentation explaining both instructional models.

Play Presentation (English)

(Press present and the audio will play as you proceed through the slides.)


If you have questions that are more general in nature about district-wide operations related to the reopening plan, please read our Frequently Asked Questions (English) and Preguntas Frecuentes sobre el Regreso a Clases de VASD (Spanish). If your question is not addressed, please click here to submit your question.


If you have questions specific to your child(ren), please reach out to their building principal. The following is a list of contacts:


Badger Ridge Middle School, Alan Buss, bussar@verona.k12.wi.us

Core Knowledge Charter School, Rick Kisting, kistingr@verona.k12.wi.us

Country View Elementary, Jessica Beem, beemj@verona.k12.wi.us

Exploration Academy, Pheng Lee, leep@verona.k12.wi.us

Glacier Edge Elementary, Theresa Taylor, taylort@verona.k12.wi.us

New Century Charter School, Ann Princl, princla@verona.k12.wi.us

PreK/4K Coordinator, Jennifer Skibba, skibbaj@verona.k12.wi.us

Savanna Oaks Middle School, Paris Echoles, echolesp@verona.k12.wi.us

Stoner Prairie Elementary, Julie Musgrove, musgrovj@verona.k12.wi.us

Sugar Creek Elementary, Todd Brunner, brunnert@verona.k12.wi.us

Verona Area International School, Ann Princl, princla@verona.k12.wi.us

Verona Area High School, Pam Hammen, hammenp@verona.k12.wi.us

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.